Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
TasLUG : Statewide Committee Voting Is Open
Posted by Cheeseness on 2013/5/3 19:35:40 (328 reads)

Nominations for the statewide commitee have been received and we now have a poll up to confirm the uncontested positions and collect votes on the remaining ones.

The following positions were uncontested:
* President: Craige McWhirter (ruagair)
* Treasurer: Scott Bragg (mrfaulteh)
* Media Muse: Mathew Oakes

Congratulations to Craige, Scott and Mathew.

Nominees for the two remaining "Community Champion" positions are:
* Scott Bragg (mrfaulteh)
* Scott Evans (VK7HSE)
* Chris Neugebauer (chrisjrn)
* Tim Serong (tserong)

The poll can be found here: http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/GC7TKRZ

To reduce the impact of spam/duplicate votes, we are asking people to provide an email address that is associated with a TasLUG website account, or a TasLUG mailing list subscription (both are worth having anyway, and signup links can be found on this site). These email addresses will not be used for anything other than removing invalid/duplicate votes. Addresses will also not be associated with votes and the data will be destroyed at the end of the poll.

Many thanks to "returning officer" bleeter for coordinating this!

Please discuss further on the mailing list or in the forums.

Printer Friendly Page Send this Story to a Friend
The comments are owned by the poster. We aren't responsible for their content.